Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.
How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (1 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.
🤝 Co-ops & class communities (3)
Parent-run groups and nonprofit communities that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to help.
A co-op for current homeschooling families in the Reno area. You request membership on its site first, then register for classes on the day registration opens for that semester.
Ages: See site
Cost: A $20 insurance fee per family each semester, due with class tuition.
Faith: Not stated by the group
When: See site. Class registration opens on a scheduled day each semester.
A parent-participation co-op with electives tied to the Bible, plus monthly field trips, hike days, science presentations, career days and entrepreneur markets. Class time is split by age group. It is not drop-off.
Ages: Nursery through high school
Cost: Per-semester fees. See site.
Faith: Christian.
When: The first and third Thursdays of the month, 10 a.m.–noon, with an optional lunch.
An all-ages homeschool community with enrichment classes (science, art, cooking, STEM and more), field trips and family events.
Ages: All ages
Cost: See site.
Faith: Christian.
When: See site.
⚠️ Its site says weekly classes and new membership are paused while it looks for a new home. A fall guest pass lets families join field trips and events.
A drop-off, outdoor STEAM program on an urban teaching farm, with a monthly theme and a family program on the last Tuesday of each month. It is small, at 1 teacher to 8 students. You can attend one or both days.
Ages: Ages 5 to 15
Tuition: Fall 2026: $180 a month for Tuesdays, or $315 a month for Tuesdays and Thursdays. Tuition starts at $45 a day, plus a $15 non-refundable deposit. Scholarships are available.
When: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 8:45 a.m. drop-off to 11:45 a.m. pick-up. September–November and February–May.